Photo by Teddy Yang from Pexels

North Valley Symphony Orchestra (NVSO) presents the final performance in its “Midweek Melodies” series of chamber ensembles today. NVSO has been sharing these musical breaks each week during December and January.

This week’s performance is Eugène Bozza’s “Trois Pieces Pour Une Musique de Nuit,” translated as “Three Pieces for Night Music,” composed for a woodwind quartet.

The performers include Cheryl Riggle, flute; Suzanne Johnsen, oboe; Annemarie Strzelecki, clarinet; and Michelle Horowitz, bassoon.

To view this performance, visit NVSO’s Facebook page or the Events page on their website, then click on the YouTube link.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Thank you for taking part in our commenting section. We want this platform to be a safe and inclusive community where you can freely share ideas and opinions. Comments that are racist, hateful, sexist or attack others won’t be allowed. Just keep it clean. Do these things or you could be banned:

• Don’t name-call and attack other commenters. If you’d be in hot water for saying it in public, then don’t say it here.

• Don’t spam us.

• Don’t attack our journalists.

Let’s make this a platform that is educational, enjoyable and insightful.

Email questions to darkin@orourkemediagroup.com.